Who are the Aus­tralian Geo­graphic So­ci­ety?

Australian Geographic - - Your Society -

Pa­tron: Dick Smith AC Chair: David Hasling­den Sec­re­tary: Adrian Goss/ Page Henty

Di­rec­tors: Kerry Mor­row, Jo Runci­man

Ad­vi­sory Coun­cil: Chrissie Goldrick, John Leece AM, Tim Jarvis AM, Anna Rose, Todd Tai, Tim Flan­nery, Chris Bray So­ci­ety ad­min­is­tra­tor: Re­becca Cot­ton THE SO­CI­ETY runs spon­sor­ship rounds in April and Novem­ber – dur­ing which it con­sid­ers ap­pli­ca­tions and dis­burses grants that are funded by the Aus­tralian Geo­graphic busi­ness. It also awards the Nancy Bird Wal­ton spon­sor­ship for fe­male ad­ven­tur­ers and hosts an­nual awards for con­ser­va­tion and ad­ven­ture. It runs fundrais­ers through AG re­tail stores. Each year it gives in ex­cess of $100,000 to wor­thy projects.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.