His­toric Tour­ing Cars (Group N)

Australian Muscle Car - - Hammer Time! -

An­drew Taite took out the two races on Saturday but the Ca­maro’s en­gine de­vel­oped dra­mas in the third. With Taite out of the pic­ture, Jamie Til­ley took his Mus­tang to vic­tory in Sunday’s open­ing race, ahead of Chris Thomas’ XU-1. Ben Wilkin­son’s Mus­tang was vic­to­ri­ous in the fi­nal race, ahead of Chris O’Brien’s Mus­tang, David Wall in the Bob Jane Im­proved Pro­duc­tion HQ Monaro GTS 350, and the mer­cu­rial Mazda RX2 of Wayne Roger­son.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.