Work­shop heroes are cel­e­brated


FOUR fine work­shop pro­fes­sion­als have been named as fi­nal­ists for the 2018 Craig Ros­eneder Award, which recog­nises tech­ni­cal and main­te­nance ex­cel­lence in the truck­ing in­dus­try’s work­shops.

Tony Wright (Di­vall’s Earth­mov­ing and Bulk Haulage, Goul­burn, NSW), Christo­pher Blan­chard (Herb Blan­chard Haulage, Grafton, NSW), Ja­son Barry (Border Crane Con­sul­tants, Wodonga, VIC) and Den­nis Roohan (AJM Trans­port, Beres­field, NSW) were se­lected as fi­nal­ists for their tech­ni­cal skill and ded­i­ca­tion to the in­dus­try.

“This year, our judg­ing panel re­ceived an un­prece­dented num­ber of nom­i­na­tions from all around Aus­tralia and the cal­i­bre was out­stand­ing. The award recog­nises the ex­cep­tional skill and ded­i­ca­tion of Aus­tralia’s pro­fes­sional work­shop per­son­nel,” ATA CEO Ben Maguire said.

Spon­sor Cas­trol Vec­ton will send the win­ner on an all-ex­penses paid trip to At­lanta, Ge­or­gia, to at­tend the US Tech­nol­ogy and Main­te­nance Coun­cil’s 2019 An­nual Meet­ing and Trans­porta­tion Tech­nol­ogy Ex­hi­bi­tion.

“These are the in­no­va­tors pro­vid­ing safety so­lu­tions,” Mr Maguire said.

“Ev­ery time they’re in the work­shop, they are sav­ing their com­pany money and sav­ing lives.”

The win­ner will be an­nounced on Oc­to­ber 16 at the Cas­trol Vec­ton Awards Din­ner.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.