Four Bull­dogs in best team

Cockburn Gazette - - SPORT -

FOUR South Fre­man­tle Football Club play­ers have been named in the WAFL Team of the Year.

For­mer Fre­man­tle Docker Nick Suban made the team in his first sea­son back at WAFL level and was joined by team­mates Haiden Schloithe, Mar­lion Pick­ett and Shane Hockey.

The un­de­feated Su­bi­aco THREE young East Fre­man­tle Football Club play­ers will run out on the MCG on AFL grand fi­nal day.

Eight WA play­ers are among 72 from around the coun­try cho­sen to play in the AFL All Stars ‘Futures’ had the most rep­re­sen­ta­tives named, with eight.

Ge­orge Hamp­son, who was named as an emer­gency, was the only East Fre­man­tle player se­lected.

The 26-man team, which in­cluded four emer­gen­cies, was com­piled us­ing the play­ers who reg­u­larly fea­tured in the WAFL’s ‘Team of the Round’ com­pi­la­tion. match, which show­cases the tal­ents of Aus­tralia’s best U17 play­ers.

Luke Jack­son will suit up for team Riewoldt, while Sharks team­mates Jeremy Sharp and Trent Rivers will play for team Bar­tel.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.