Chloe and Do­minic to lead

Deniliquin Pastoral Times - - SCHOOL PRESENTATION RESULTS 2016 -

Chloe Brown and Do­minic Rogers have been se­lected to lead St Michael’s Pri­mary School’s stu­dent body in 2017.

The pair were an­nounced as school cap­tains at the school’s pre­sen­ta­tion night at the end of Term 4 this month.

Ap­pointed as vice cap­tains were El­iza Brad­ford and An­gus Shand.

House cap­tains were also an­nounced, with fe­male stu­dents tak­ing each po­si­tion.

Lead­ing Gre­vil­lea will be Remy Cath­cart, with Eu­ca­lyp­tus cap­tained by Grace McMa­hon, Me­laleuca by Lil­lianne Jansen and Aca­cia by Dakota Mitsch.

It’s not just stu­dents who are recog­nised at the St Michael’s pre­sen­ta­tion nights.

The school also presents a Morona fam­ily vol­un­teers’ award, which this year went to par­ents Leah and Nick Robin­son. Spe­cial awards: Sportsper­son of the year – Chloe Brown. Sus­san Ley sports­man­ship award – Pa­trick West­cott.

Vis­ual art award – Zoe Cir­cuitt (in­fants), Will Bloom­field (pri­mary).

Cather­ine McAu­ley award (pri­mary) – Car­men Yuan.

Syd­ney Paul award (in­fants) – Amelia Bul­mer.

Ed­ward River Coun­cil cit­i­zen­ship and com­mu­nity in­volve­ment award – Sophie Nor­ris.

Prin­ci­pal’s com­men­da­tion Phoebe New­man. Ro­tary award – Mia Jen­nings. Braine award – James Cleary. Con­allin award – Abi­gail Hicks. P&F ‘Safe, re­spect­ful learner’ – Ara­bella Bliss (in­fants), Teddy Brad­ford (pri­mary). awards –

Kin­der B: Pur­suit of ex­cel­lence – Eden Bult; En­cour­age­ment – Olivia Lar­combe; Most im­proved – Lucy Cross­ley; Re­li­gious ed­u­ca­tion – Paynt­ten Cas­sidy; Li­brary – Harry Nolan.

Kin­der 1K: Pur­suit of ex­cel­lence – Liam Knuckey; En­cour­age­ment – Seth Stevens; Most im­proved – Os­car Wren; Re­li­gious ed­u­ca­tion – Lilly Nielsen; Li­brary – Grace Gallpen.

Year 1S: Pur­suit of ex­cel­lence – Zarly Horne; En­cour­age­ment – Ted Wren; Most im­proved – To­mas Mur­ray; Re­li­gious ed­u­ca­tion – Ruby Pisas­ale; Li­brary – El­iz­a­beth Mul­doon.

Year 2TP: Pur­suit of ex­cel­lence – Charlotte Army­tage; En­cour­age­ment – Joshua Huckin; Most im­proved – Aysha Mitsch; Re­li­gious ed­u­ca­tion – Ele­na­jane Wil­liams; Li­brary – Os­car Mar­shall.

Year 3F: Pur­suit of ex­cel­lence – Ben Cross­ley; En­cour­age­ment – Os­car Thomp­son; Re­li­gious ed­u­ca­tion – Ava Robin­son; Li­brary – Alex Har­vey; Most im­proved – Lily Wescott; English – Jack­son Scoullar; Math- emat­ics – Kristen Yuan; Sci­ence and tech­nol­ogy – Chloe Mack­night; HSIE – Jock Mul­doon; Creative and per­form­ing arts – Lily An­drews; PE/H/PD – Teddy Brad­ford.

Year 4H: Pur­suit of ex­cel­lence – Wil Rai­son; En­cour­age­ment – Shelby Nevin­son; Re­li­gious ed­u­ca­tion – Stella White; Li­brary – Phoebe Hicks; Most im­proved – Will Edge; English – Isaac Thomp­son; Math­e­mat­ics – Roshen Kuri­akose; Sci­ence and tech­nol­ogy – Myles Watkins; HSIE – Luella Astill; Creative and per­form­ing arts – Beau Nielsen; PE/H/PD – Brodie El­ph­ick.

Year 5 & 6B: Pur­suit of ex­cel­lence (Year 5) – Remy Cath­cart; En­cour­age­ment (Year 5) – An­gus Shand; Re­li­gious ed­u­ca­tion (Year 6) – Lil­lianne Jansen; Most im­proved – Kate­Lyn God­den-Can­nard; English (Stage 3) – Emma-Rose He­witt; Math­e­mat­ics (Stage 3) – Bri­die Blake; Sci­ence and tech­nol­ogy (Year 5) – El­iza Brad­ford; HSIE (Year 5) – Do­minic Rogers; Creative arts (Year 6) – Jareida Wil­liams; PE/H/PD (Year 6) – Zac Free.

Pa­trick West­cott re­ceived the Sus­san Ley sport­man­ship award.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.