St Mick’s an­nounces 2019 cap­tains

Deniliquin Pastoral Times - - NEWS -

Ava Robin­son and Os­car Thomp­son were an­nounced as cap­tains of St Michael’s School in 2019 at the school’s pre­sen­ta­tion night.

The pair will be ably as­sisted by vice cap­tains Lily West­cott and An­gus Wa­ters.

Also an­nounced at the spe­cial event were the sport­ing house cap­tains for this year, who are Bethany McCurdy (Gre­vil­lea), Lily An­drews (Eu­ca­lyp­tus), Kirsten Yuan (Me­laleuca) and Jock Mul­doon (Aca­cia).

In ad­di­tion to be­ing joined by par­ents of stu­dents for the pre­sen­ta­tions, St Michael’s also wel­comed spe­cial guest An­thony Gor­don who at­tended on be­half of the Wil­can­nia-Forbes Catholic Ed­u­ca­tion Of­fice. Re­sults: Sportsper­son of the Year - Isaac Thomp­son.

Sus­san Ley Sports­man­ship Award - Stella White.

Vis­ual Art Awards - Noah Dunn (In­fants), Al­ice Cir­cuitt (Pri­mary). Cather­ine McAu­ley Award - Is­abel Pearn. Syd­ney Paul Award - Is­abella Mul­doon. Morona Fam­ily Vol­un­teers Award - Deb Mack­night.

Ed­ward River Coun­cil Cit­i­zen­ship & Com­mu­nity In­volve­ment Award - An­gus Wa­ters.

Prin­ci­pal’s Com­men­da­tion Awards - Joshua Huckin, Seth Stevens, Grace Gallpen, Jett Genoff. Ro­tary Award - Wil Rai­son. Braine Award - Isaac Thomp­son. Con­allin Award - Shelby Nevin­son. P&F ‘Safe, Re­spect­ful Learner’ Awards - Jack­son Grant (In­fant), Ted Wren (Pri­mary). Class awards: Kinder K: Pur­suit of Ex­cel­lence - Thomas Mar­shall; En­cour­age­ment - Gur­man Sandhu; Most Im­proved - Finn Bult; Re­li­gious Ed­u­ca­tion - Mitchell Thomp­son; Li­brary - An­gus Knuckey.

K/1 S: Pur­suit of Ex­cel­lence - Daniel Burn; En­cour­age­ment - An­gus Burge; Most Im­proved - Zara O’Don­nell; Re­li­gious Ed­u­ca­tion - Lo­gan El­ph­ick; Li­brary - So­phie Bliss.

Year 1/2 K: Pur­suit of Ex­cel­lence - So­phie Trit­ton; En­cour­age­ment - Bella Taig; Most Im­proved - El­iza New­man; Re­li­gious Ed­uca- tion - Will Army­tage; Li­brary - Phoebe Thomas.

Year 1/2 TP: Pur­suit of Ex­cel­lence - Eloise Me­nadue; En­cour­age­ment - Gabrielle Jansen; Most Im­proved - Ol­lie Mur­ray; Re­li­gious Ed­u­ca­tion - Gabby Davis; Li­brary - Ab­dul Ahmed.

Year 3/4 S: Pur­suit of Ex­cel­lence - Ava Mar­shall; En­cour­age­ment - Amelie Bul­mer; Most Im­proved - Macy Butcher; Re­li­gious Ed­u­ca­tion - Aysha Mitsch; Li­brary - Shan­zaeh Feizal; English - Zarly Horne; Math­e­mat­ics - Toby Rae; Science and Tech­nol­ogy - Max Wat­son; HSIE - Char­lotte Army­tage; Cre­ative Arts - Nick Ros­b­iffi; PD/ H/PE - Os­car Wren.

Year 3/4 F: Pur­suit of Ex­cel­lence - Os­car Mar­shall; En­cour­age­ment - Ted Wren; Most Im­proved - Seth Stevens; Re­li­gious Ed­u­ca­tion - Ruby Pisas­ale; Li­brary - Is­abel Pearn; English - Grace McCal­man-Robert­son; Math­e­mat­ics - An­gus Rae; Science and Tech­nol­ogy - Liam Knuckey; HSIE - Carla Cross­ley; Cre­ative Arts - Phoebe New­man; PD/H/PE - To­mas Mur­ray.

Year 5/6 P: Pur­suit of Ex­cel­lence - Wil Rai­son; En­cour­age­ment - Will Edge; Most Im­proved - Brodie El­ph­ick; Re­li­gious Ed­u­ca­tion - Lily West­cott; Li­brary - Bethany McCurdy; English - Ava Robin­son; Math­e­mat­ics - Isaac Thomp­son; Science and Tech­nol­ogy - Os­car Thomp­son; HSIE - Teddy Brad­ford; Cre­ative Arts - Abi­gail Jef­feries; PD/H/PE - Phoebe Hicks.

St Michael’s School cap­tains for 2019 (from left) An­gus Wa­ters, Lily West­cott, Ava Robin­son and Os­car Thomp­son.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.