Abbey awarded with North School’s Dux

Deniliquin Pastoral Times - - NEWS -

Abbey Law­son was named Dux of De­niliquin North Pri­mary School at its 2018 pre­sen­ta­tion day.

Held at the De­niliquin RSL Club, spe­cial awards were also given to some of the school’s best thinkers and sport­ing achiev­ers.

Two groups of re­cip­i­ents and four in­di­vid­u­als re­ceived the P&C Hall of Fame Award for 2018.

This in­cluded the Science Tech­nol­ogy Tour­na­ment of the Minds team and the de­bat­ing team.

The in­di­vid­u­als who re­ceived a Hall of Fame Awards were Rive­rina Pri­mary Schools State De­bat­ing Cham­pi­onships rep Abbey Law­son, as well as Rive­rina rep­re­sen­ta­tive ath­letes Matthew Pitt (cross coun­try and ath­let­ics) and Char­lie Pa­ton and Harley Hicks (ath­let­ics).

Other awards pre­sented on the day were as fol­lows: Aca­demic Awards: Ju­nior Pri­mary Im­prove­ment Awards - Bella Gor­don and Jack Duffy. Ju­nior Quiet Achiever - Henry Knox. Ju­nior Pri­mary Ex­cel­lence - Emma Camp­ton.

Cre­ative and Prac­ti­cal Arts Award for a Ju­nior Stu­dent - El­iza John­stone.

Ju­nior Pri­mary Cre­ative Arts - Ty­ee­sha Hicks.

Ju­nior En­cour­age­ment Award - Ava Tay­lor.

Ju­nior Cre­ative Writ­ing Award - Sa­mara Wat­son.

In­fants Cre­ative Writ­ing Award - Amy Do­herty. Ju­nior Cit­i­zen­ship Award - Lara Strong. Cre­ative and Prac­ti­cal Arts Award for a Se­nior Stu­dent - Ky­lah Lear­month.

Se­nior Pri­mary Cre­ative Arts Award - Kahlia Small.

Math­e­mat­ics Achieve­ment Award - Luke Moodie.

Stu­dent Rep­re­sen­ta­tive Award - Tahlia John­stone.

Indige­nous En­cour­age­ment Award Sha­niah Smith.

Dili­gence in All Ar­eas - Al­lie Duffy. -

Best Ef­fort in Se­nior Pri­mary Lear­month.

Science and Tech­nol­ogy Award - Jack Gavel.

Aca­demic Im­prove­ment in Se­nior Years - Hay­ley Wal­ton.

Se­nior Cre­ative Writ­ing Award - Scout McKen­zie.

Se­nior Pri­mary Cit­i­zen­ship Clancy.

Out­stand­ing En­deav­our Award - Lucy Pitt.

A Good Role Model for all stu­dents in all ar­eas - Mol­lie Ma­her.

Se­nior Pri­mary Ex­cel­lence - Scout McKen­zie. Quiet Achiever - Jes­sica Hil­lier. Brian Hop­per Award - Abbey Law­son. Sports Awards: Ed­ward River Coun­cil Conargo Shire) Tro­phy Sportsper­son - Char­lie Pa­ton.

Jen­nings Fam­ily Tro­phy for Se­nior Sport­ing En­deav­our - Wil­liam Wil­lis.

Whe­lan Fam­ily Tro­phy for Se­nior Sports­man­ship: - Stella La Porta.

Premiers Sport­ing Chal­lenge Medal­lion - Dustin Law­son.

Wade Fam­ily Tro­phy Sportsper­son - Matthew Pitt.

Al­litt Fam­ily Tro­phy for Ju­nior Sport­ing En­deav­our - Char­lie Bull.

The Met­calfe Tro­phy for the Win­ning House - Tyson. Class Awards: KHB - Emma Pa­ton for out­stand­ing achieve­ment in lit­er­acy; Henry Cam­pion for ex­cel­lence in math­e­mat­ics; Jaxon Rothe for be­ing a re­spon­si­ble stu­dent and won­der­ful role model; Har­vey Camp­bell for con­sis­tent ef­fort and fan­tas­tic im­prove­ment in all ar­eas; Ahmed Labib for be­ing an en­thu­si­as­tic and ded­i­cated stu­dent.

K/1TP - Is­abel Duffy for be­ing a pos­i­tive, en­thu­si­as­tic and con­sci­en­tious stu­dent; Lo­gan An­drews for con­sis­tent ef­fort and achieve­ment in lit­er­acy and mea­sure­ment; Frida Gallpen-Brown for be­ing a dili­gent stu­dent and ex­cel­lent cit­i­zen and role model; Harley Benger for im­prove­ment in lit­er­acy; Is­abella Knox ex­cel­lent achieve­ment in all ar­eas. - Mur­ray (for­mally the for Se­nior for - Shae Ju­nior

1/2H - Tamika John­stone for ex­cel­lent ef­fort and ap­pli­ca­tion in all ar­eas; Brydy Bar­nett for im­proved ef­fort and ap­pli­ca­tion in lit­er­acy; Xan­der Strong for im­proved ef­fort and ap­pli­ca­tion in lit­er­acy; Stu­art Benger for ex­cel­lence in ICT; Alyssa Haw­ley for con­sis­tent ef­fort and ap­pli­ca­tion in all ar­eas.

3/4S - Harry Bull for high aca­demic achieve­ment in Year 3 lit­er­acy and nu­mer­acy; El­iza John­stone for high aca­demic achieve­ment in Year 4 lit­er­acy and nu­mer­acy; Stephen Thomas for im­proved ap­pli­ca­tion to learn­ing tasks; El­lie Gavel for con­fi­dence in pub­lic speak­ing and pre­sen­ta­tion of cre­ative dio­rama; Char­lie Mc­Cal­lum for ex­em­plary sports­man­ship.

3/4M - Jack Brown for con­sis­tent ef­fort and achieve­ment in science and ICT; Rory Smith for aca­demic im­prove­ment in all ar­eas; Grace Clark for cit­i­zen­ship; Ned Clancy for high stan­dards and achieve­ment in vis­ual arts; Me­gan Law­son for con­sis­tently high achieve­ment in spelling.

5/6HB - Matilda Dickie for ex­cel­lent ap­pli­ca­tion in all ar­eas; Ethan Gray for im­proved ap­pli­ca­tion to learn­ing; Ben Dun­more for con­sis­tent ap­pli­ca­tion and ef­fort in all ar­eas; Ella Mar­shall for be­ing an ex­cel­lent role model who has achieved high re­sults in all ar­eas; Max Caruso for de­vel­op­ing his skills and con­fi­dence in all math­e­mat­i­cal ap­pli­ca­tions.

5/6B - Chloe Manzin for ex­cel­lent ap­pli­ca­tion in all ar­eas; Harley Hicks for ex­cel­lence in sport; Wal­lace Hughes for be­ing a pos­i­tive and car­ing stu­dent and ex­cel­lent role model; Ruby Mur­ray for be­ing a con­sci­en­tious and dili­gent stu­dent; Ry­der Os­borne for im­proved ap­pli­ca­tion and achieve­ment in all ar­eas.

Abbey Law­son ac­cept­ing her Dux award at the De­niliquin North Pri­mary School pre­sen­ta­tion day.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.