Premier’s Vol­un­teer Recog­ni­tion for lo­cals at zoo cer­e­mony

Dubbo Photo News - - Emergency Issues -

LO­CAL vol­un­teers Kate Charl­ton, Greg O’mally, Michael O’leary, Sue Ryan, Susie Hill, Alison No­ble and Lau­ren Nott have been ac­knowl­edged for their out­stand­ing ef­forts by the Premier’s Vol­un­teer Recog­ni­tion pro­gram.

They were pre­sented with cer­tifi­cates by Mem­ber for Dubbo Troy Grant who said the in­di­vid­u­als recog­nised rep­re­sented the di­ver­sity of gen­eros­ity and com­mu­nity spirit in the Dubbo elec­torate.

Mr Grant also awarded Mr John Swain a vol­un­teer award for 25 years com­mu­nity ser­vice.

“A value can­not be placed on the con­tri­bu­tion vol­un­teers make to our com­mu­ni­ties, they run our char­i­ties, sport­ing clubs and com­mu­nity groups,” Mr Grant said.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.