Recog­ni­tion for ama­teur stars

Fremantle Gazette - - SPORT -

FOUR lo­cal clubs were among the win­ners at the 2018 WA Ama­teur Foot­ball League Awards last week. Cock­burn Lakes’ Jesse Musika won the best and fairest award for the C4 com­pe­ti­tion, while Cock­burn Co­bras’ Mitchell Cor­nell did the same for C4 Re­serves. For­rest­dale’s Blake Collins won the E1 award. Jan­dakot Jets were named the win­ner of the Ron Web­ster Cham­pion Se­nior Club award af­ter their league, re­serves and colts’ sides all made the grand fi­nal. Scar­bor­ough’s Joel Ash­man won the cov­eted CJ Jamieson Medal as the best A-grade player af­ter fin­ish­ing run­nerup in last year’s medal race.

Catch ev­ery game live on your mo­bile de­vice

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.