Awards hon­our play­ers

Great Southern Herald - - News - Michael Traill

Three play­ers of the Wagin Darts As­so­ci­a­tion were in­ducted as the as­so­ci­a­tion’s in­au­gu­ral life mem­bers dur­ing their an­nual awards night on Septem­ber 15.

Colin Hall, Har­ley Du­min­ski and Tom Spurr were all pre­sented with their life mem­ber­ships, along­side the best-per­form­ing teams and in­di­vid­u­als for the year.

Mo­rans col­lected their ac­co­lades for win­ning the up­per grand fi­nal, as Darkan Blue fin­ished run­ners-up.

Darkan Reds were crowned cham­pi­ons of the lower grand fi­nal, de­feat­ing run­ners-up, the Red­backs.

Spurr had the high­est peg sea­son with 141, and along­side Mur­ray Box­all, the two both had four 3-peg nights.

Box­all and Nathan Biszak took out the dou­bles win­ners in front of Dave Wright and Carol Stan­ley.

While the dou­ble plate win­ners were Glo­ria Bliss and Luke Norm­ing­ton.

Ge­orge An­thony Grey was crowned the sin­gles win­ner in front of run­ner-up Caine Gray.

Wright took out the sin­gle plate ti­tle.

Pic­tures: Sher­ryl Chilcott

Life mem­bers Colin Hall, Har­ley Du­min­ski and Tom Spurr.

The Mo­rans; back: Tom and Kevin Spurr, front: Amanda Spurr, Rob­bie Simms, Kim David­son, John Aldridge and Har­ley Du­min­ski.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.