Kwinana Knights’ Jake Tregear wins at WAAFL Awards

Kwinana Courier - - Front Page -

SE­CRET Har­bour Dock­ers Foot­ball Club coach Russell Swan­son won the WAAFL Coach of the Year Award.

Swan­son won the award at the Crown Ball­room on Septem­ber 3 in front of more than 900 guests.

The event was to cel­e­brate the achieve­ments of peo­ple dur­ing the 2018 WA Am­a­teur Foot­ball League sea­son.

Se­cret Har­bour’s Russell Swan­son won the Ken Armstrong Se­nior Com­mu­nity Coach of the Year Award.

The TK Naylor award for Colts Cham­pion Club was awarded to Se­cret Har­bour.

The cham­pion club awards are cal­cu­lated by both on and off-field points, with points awarded for each win, meet­ing at­ten­dance, pay­ments and pa­per­work sub­mit­ted on time. Points are de­ducted for send-offs and match day fines.

Jake Tregear from Kwinana Knights Foot­ball Club was also recog­nised, as was Jack Cop­pen from the Warn­bro Swans.

Russell Swan­son

Jake Tregear

Jack Cop­pen

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.