Kyabram Free Press

>> Seniors notes


The Kyabram Seniors annual meeting was held on August 17 with about 30 members in attendance.

Marlene Drayton was elected president again with vice-president Gwen Guy. Secretary is Cheryl Trevaskis and treasurer is Brian Renshaw.

Committee members are Barry Cartwright, Geoff Vick, Betty Thompson, Ken Pearce and Marilyn Mcdonald.

Cards, bowls and all activities will go on as usual and we look forward to new members and a great future for Seniors.

Winners at bowls Friday were Didi Kop, Betty Britton, Marj Wilson and Dorothy James.

Tuesday bowls winners were Geoff Vick, Betty Britton, Marj Wilson, and Ken and Maureen Pearce.

Cards winners were Mavis Job, Jean Mcgrath and Isobel Attwood.

Wednesday cards were won by Corrie Wiggerink, Jean Mcgrath, Julie Rutter, Isobel Attwood and Pat Anderson.

There is still plenty of action to be had so enjoy yourselves while you can.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia