Kyabram Free Press

Davies brings home Mcnamara Medal


He is confident the Wombats will retain most of the players who formed an unbeaten combinatio­n this season.

‘‘About 16 or 17 regular senior players have recommitte­d and all up with the reserves about 35 senior players have indicated they will go around again,’’ Davies said.

Lancaster co-coach Corey Carver said Davies was a worthy winner.

‘‘He didn’t have a bad game for the season. He even played a couple of games injured but still had an impact.’’

The Wade Medal in the reserves went to Tallygaroo­pna’s Michael Amedei while Dakota Pellegrino claimed Longwood’s first medal in the league by taking out the Inch Medal in the under -18s competitio­n.

Merrigum coach Steve Lawlor was named senior coach of the year while Girgarre’s Paul Parsons claimed the same title for the under-18s.

Reserves – James Peck 39 goals (Murchison-toolamba) Under-18s – Lachlan Ludeman 38 goals (Dookie United)

Goal Umpire’s Awards – Football (Seniors, Reserves, under-18s)

Seniors: Intersport Bennett’s Award – Jack Sinclair


Reserves: Knights Homemakers Award – Wade Bonham (Tallygaroo­pna)

Under-18s: Warren Family

Award – Brady Wileman (Stanhope)

Good Sports Award – Netball A-grade – Niki Lord (Avenel) B-grade – Laura Martin (Rushworth), Hannah Watt (Undera) and Janaya Stewart (Undera)

C-grade – Sophie Winmar (Shepparton)

17-and-under – Ebonie Kaifa (Rushworth)

15-and-under – Adeyson Steigenber­ger (Tallygaroo­pna) and Tahni Davies (Girgarre) 13-and-under – Darcee Mcneil (Girgarre FNC), Peta Webster (Longwood FNC), Maggie Kerr (Shepparton East)

Chloe Mcleod (Stanhope), Hayden Steigenber­ger (Tallygaroo­pna), Krystal Stevens (Violet Town) and Angus Kee (Dookie United)

11-and-under – Pyper Zurawski (Ardmona)

Rising Star Awards

Football – Jonathan Moore (Nagambie)

Netball – Ella Barnes (Nagambie)

Coach of the Year Awards Senior Football Coach of the Year – Stephen Lawlor (Merrigum)

Senior Netball Coach of the Year – Erynn Hueston (Shepparton East)

Junior Football Coach of the Year – Paul Parsons (Girgarre) Junior Netball Coach of the Year – Laura Gordon (Merrigum) and Blynda Tranter (Merrigum) Administra­tor of the Year Carmel Sorraghan (Dookie United FNC)

 ?? ?? Winner:
Lancaster’s Tom Davies.
Winner: Lancaster’s Tom Davies.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia