Lady of Rac­ing Award 2015/2016

of Award 2015/2016

Ladies in Racing - - Contents -

The Lady of Rac­ing Award was founded in 1993 and con­tin­ues to recog­nise the achieve­ments and con­tri­bu­tions of women within the thor­ough­bred in­dus­try and to en­cour­age fur­ther in­volve­ment of women within the in­dus­try.

Tick­ets for the Vic­to­rian Wake­ful Club’s 2015/2016 Lady Of Rac­ing Award are $160 per per­son and are avail­able by con­tact­ing Max­ine Glen­nan on 0412 823 084 or via email, max­ine@glen­

Book­ing forms are also avail­able at www.wake­

N (2014) – a true trail blazer for women in the rac­ing in­dus­try and cur­rent pro­ject man­ager/au­thor of the In­ter­na­tional Horse Rac­ing In­dus­try Skills pass­port en­sur­ing horses world­wide are cared for at the high­est pos­si­ble stan­dards. For nom­i­na­tion forms and judg­ing cri­te­ria go to www.wake­,

www.rv.rac­ or www.coun­tryrac­ Nom­i­na­tions close on Wed­nes­day Fe­bru­ary 10th, 2016 and should be sent to Fay Stokes, 6 Sta­tion Lane, Wil­liamstown VIC 3016 or fs­ This year’s event will fea­ture live en­ter­tain­ment, a silent auc­tion and great prizes. om­i­na­tions are now in­vited for the Vic­to­rian Wake­ful Club’s 2015 / 2016 Lady Of Rac­ing Award to be held on Thurs­day March 10th, 2016 at Leonda By The Yarra, 2 Wallen Road Hawthorn. Re­cent win­ners of the Award in­clude Michelle Payne (2011) – Cham­pion Lady Jockey and 1st lady jockey to win the VRC Emi­rates Mel­bourne Cup, Penny Reeve (2012) - CEO Sey­mour Rac­ing Club and 1st lady CEO of a Rac­ing Club in Vic­to­ria, Christie Woodard (2013) – pro­pri­etor Yal­lam­bee Stud, au­thor and con­trib­u­tor to the de­vel­op­ment of the breed­ing in­dus­try through education and new tech­nol­ogy, Gaye Gauci – Marchant

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.