Sweet win for Wayne

Myrtleford Times - - Sport -

VETS Mon­day, Oc­to­ber 22 Sta­ble­ford

Win­ner : A Grade Robert Tay­lor (12) 41 points B Grade Har­ri­son Pearce (21) 43 points C Grade De­nis Hayes (27) 37 points c/b

NTP 3rd Marnie Broz 6th Kaye Holmes 11th Kerry New­ton 16th Al­lan Fer­rari

LADIES Wed­nes­day, Oc­to­ber 24 Hep­burn Cup 1st Round Ag­gre­gate

Win­ners : A Grade Tina Cook (14) 35 points Marj Orgill (29) 36 points 71 c/b

NTP 3rd Jenny Richter 6th Eliz­a­beth Barker 11th Robyn Poyner

MENS Thurs­day 25th Oc­to­ber Sta­ble­ford

Win­ners : A Grade Norm McIntyre (15) 39 points B Grade Steve Grogan (25) 40 points

NTP 3rd Michael Bal­four 6th Ray Ous­ley 11th John Forbes 16th Gary Shat­tles

MENS Satur­day, Oc­to­ber 27 Stroke Last Round Mens Club Cham­pi­onships

Win­ners : A Grade John O’Shea 94/74 nett B Grade De­nis Hayes 98/69 nett Mens Club Cham­pion Hamish McPhee

NTP 3rd Ash­ley Lau­ren­son 11th Ga­van Hunt 16th Peter Clough

LADIES Satur­day, Oc­to­ber 27 Stroke

Win­ners: A Grade Tina Cook (14) 82/68 nett

NTP 3rd Tina Cook 11th Tina Cook 16th Jan Magde­burger

ROUND 12, Spring Com­pe­ti­tion Oc­to­ber 23.

TSP 9-25 (Matt Richard­son 3, Gary Pow­ell 2, Lindy Richard­son 1, Dou­bles 3) de­feated Nit­taku 3-12 (An­drew Syl­westrzak 2, John Mack­ley 1)

Yasaka 8-24 (Michelle Bonacci 3, Steve Mack­ley 3, Dou­bles 2) de­feated Joola 4-15 (Alan Miller 1, Brad Phillips 1, Ge­orge Whit­ford 1, Dou­bles 1)

Donic 7-21 (John Pasqualotto 3, James McKer­ral 2, Dou­bles 2) de­feated But­ter­fly 5-17 (Alan Miller 2, Tyson Buck­ley 1, Wal­ter Brett 1, Dou­bles 1).

PHOTO: Jean-Pierre Ronco MYRTLE­FORD Golf Club Tues­day Oc­to­ber 23 Women’s Four­ball Sta­ble­ford 1st Marnie Broz, An­gela O’Shaugh­nessy (team 44) 2nd Barb Welch, Judy Bynon (team 41) Near­est the pins: A O’Shaugh­nessy (1st,8th), M Cur­tis (4th), R Ternes (14th

NA­TIONAL CHAM­PION: Wayne Hil­dred cross­ing the line at the Aus­tralian Mas­ters Na­tional Cham­pi­onships.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.