Out­stand­ing play­ers win awards

Narrogin Observer - - News - Michael Traill

The Nar­ro­gin and Dis­tricts Net­ball As­so­ci­a­tion held its an­nual awards night on Satur­day, recog­nis­ing the achieve­ments of the com­pe­ti­tion’s out­stand­ing play­ers for 2018.

Filling the Nar­ro­gin Hawks Foot­ball Club clu­b­rooms, net­ballers from the as­so­ci­a­tion’s var­i­ous clubs proudly rep­re­sented their colours.

Wa­gin’s Felice Crisp won the A1 di­vi­sion fairest and best prize, with Pin­gelly’s Sheree Blechyn­den fin­ish­ing run­ner-up.

Olympics Turquoise’s Sharon Palumbo col­lected the most votes in the A2 di­vi­sion 1 com­pe­ti­tion, fol­lowed by tied run­ners-up Melissa Tinker (Pin­gelly) and Kristy Ball (Wa­gin).

Waves’ Sarah Munns was A2 di­vi­sion 2 best and fairest and Wa­gin 4’s Mandy Har­ring­ton run­ner-up.

Liana Free­land took home the A3 best and fairest, while team­mates Chelsea Allinson and Jes­sica Cop­pock were run­ners-up.

Back row: Holli Han­son, Whit­ney Har­vey, Lau­ren Schutz, Me­gan Hardie, Sheree Blechyn­den, Leigh Jen­nings and Tara Whit­ney. Front row: Sharon Palumbo, Sarah Cowcher and Rhean­non Tur­ton.

Chloe Han­son and Mar­ion Price.

Stav Hirsch, Sher­rilee Bet­te­ley, Chelsea Allinson, Nanette Steer, Bec Os­borne, Jes­sica Cop­pock, Liana Free­land and Fiona Kirby.

Claire Ben­ni­son, Susie McDougall, Hi­lary Wit­twer, He­len Wy­att, Me­gan Henry, Wynta Kapene and Ash­leigh Boundy.

Pic­tures: Michael Traill

NDNA pres­i­dent Lee Con­lan (mid­dle) and life mem­bers Vicki Chad­wick (left) and Mar­ion Price (right).

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.