Punter ends Aussie rule

NT News - - SPORT -

AUS­TRALIA’S stran­gle­hold on US col­lege punt­ing’s top prize has been bro­ken with an Amer­i­can win­ning this year’s Ray Guy Award.

Aus­tralian pun­ters have won the award the pre­vi­ous five years and ap­peared headed for a sixth with Perth’s Mitch Wish­nowsky, punt­ing for the Uni­ver­sity of Utah, and Wan­garatta’s James Smith, for the Uni­ver­sity of Cincin­nati, among the three fi­nal­ists.

Dur­ing a cer­e­mony at the Col­lege Foot­ball Hall of Fame in At­lanta, the lone Amer­i­can fi­nal­ist, Texas A&M’s Braden Mann, was the victor.

Pic­ture: GETTY

David Reynolds will be be­hind the wheel for Ere­bus Mo­tor­sport’s re­turn to Bathurst

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.