Procycling - - PROLOGUE -

The num­ber of Spaniards who have won the Vélo d’Or for the rider of the year. Ale­jan­dro Valverde re­ceived the 2018 hon­our. Miguel In­durain and Al­berto Con­ta­dor were the other two.

Trek-Drops started a crowd­fund­ing drive in a last-minute bid to keep the team go­ing in 2019. The e fort came af­ter a new head­line spon­sor pulled out un­ex­pect­edly.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.