There is really only one team in town when it comes to the Belgian classics. Out of the seven main races that make up the Belgian spring cobbled races, Deceuninck-Quick Step won four this year. Of the past 33 editions of these races, over the last five seasons, Patrick Lefevere’s team have won 16, almost half. Their favourite race is what is now known as the Oxyclean Classic Brugge-De Panne, which they’ve won four times in the last five years. These are their highest positions in the seven.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia