Cham­pion ef­forts recog­nised

South Burnett Times - - SPORT -

Black­butt’s cham­pion golfers for 2018 were named as the club gath­ered to cel­e­brate their achieve­ments from an­other year on the course.

Michael Mar­riott was the A-grade cham­pion for 2018, Bra­dyn Green was the best player in B-grade, Barry Richard­son picked up top honours in C-grade, while D-grade cham­pion was awarded to Paul Bur­goyne.

In the ladies di­vi­sions, Julie Payne was named the cham­pion A-grade player, Joan Nu­gent fin­ished on top in B-grade, and Y. Schultz was the top per­form­ing C-grade golfer.

Bra­dyn Green was the best ju­nior on course this year, while cham­pion vet­eran player was awarded to Ian Jones, and Den­nis Palmer was named the monthly mug cham­pion.

The match­play cham­pi­ons for 2018 were awarded to Eric Wil­son, Chris Cal­laghan, Mor­gan McKaskill and Scott Thies for A, B, C and D-grade, re­spec­tively.

The sin­gle match­play cham­pion was Bob Holmes, and eclec­tic cham­pion was Glen Bell.

Jim Duff earned him­self the award as the most con­sis­tent golfer of the year.

Tony Green and Glen Bell were awarded the A-grade four­some cham­pi­ons, Matt McAuliffe and Bra­dyn Green picked up the hon­our in B-grade, and Paul Green and Julie Payne were named the best mixed pair on the course.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.