Sunday Territorian

Daylight saving on


HAVE family and friends in other states?

It is worthwhile noting in the diary they have taken a step forward in time.

Victoria, NSW, South Australia, Tasmania and the ACT all jumped forward an hour at 2am to 3am on Sunday as daylight saving measures kicked in.

This means those in SA are an hour ahead of us in the Territory, while those on the East Coast are 1.5 hours ahead.

Daylight saving will remain in place until Sunday, April 3.

Daylight saving was first introduced in some parts of the world during World War I to save fuel.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia