Has­sel­blad Masters 2016 win­ners an­nounced

The Shed - - News -

The Has­sel­blad Masters awards is known as one of the world’s most pres­ti­gious pro­fes­sional pho­tog­ra­phy com­pe­ti­tions and is judged by the pub­lic, as well as a pro­fes­sional Masters Jury that fea­tures in­ter­na­tion­ally renowned pho­tog­ra­phers and imag­ing ex­perts. The 10 edi­tion win­ners for 2016 have been an­nounced, and, for the first time in the com­pe­ti­tion’s his­tory, the win­ners will not only gain their Masters sta­tus but also re­ceive a Has­sel­blad medium-for­mat cam­era.

This year’s win­ners for each cat­e­gory are: Ar­chi­tec­ture: Swee Oh; Art: Ka­te­rina Belk­ina; Fash­ion/Beauty: Roy Rosso­vich; Land­scape/ Na­ture: Lars van de Goor; Por­trait: Natalia Eve­lyn Ben­ci­cova; Prod­uct: Giorgio Cravero; Pro­ject//21: Jake Reeder; Street/Ur­ban: Ali Ra­jabi; Wed­ding: John Paul Evans; Wildlife: David Peskens.

Swee Oh

Natalia Eve­lyn Ben­ci­cova

David Peskens

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.