20th win for Jenny

The Weekly Advertiser Horsham - - Sport -

Jenny Mcrae has claimed her 17th con­sec­u­tive – and 20th over­all – Hor­sham Golf Club Ladies Cham­pi­onship.

Mcrae com­pleted the four­round 18-hole com­pe­ti­tion with a gross score of 325 to win from Julie Wirth, 348.

Peg Muszki­eta won B Grade by one stroke ahead of He­len Burke, with Wendy Rule tri­umphant in C Grade, seven strokes clear of Marie Oliver.

Joy Tonkin won the Puss Smith Tro­phy for the best over­all nett score.

Adam Tribe is the new men’s cham­pion, win­ning A Grade in a thriller.

Tribe fin­ished the four-round 18hole com­pe­ti­tion on 297 to win from Nick Thom­son, 298.

Peter Burns won the in­ter­me­di­ate sec­tion, two strokes bet­ter than Wayne An­der­son, with Mark Dou­glass win­ning B Grade by a stroke from Ian ‘Rat­tles’ Ryan.

David Lavithis was vic­to­ri­ous in C Grade, com­plet­ing the com­pe­ti­tion with 11 less strokes than his near­est com­peti­tor, Dar­ryl Mcrae.

The nett win­ners were, A Grade, Nick Thom­son; in­ter­me­di­ate, Wayne An­der­son; B Grade, Damian Thom­son; and C Grade, John Bur­ford.

TRUE CHAM­PION: Jenny Mcrae with her Hor­sham Golf Club Ladies Cham­pi­onship tro­phy.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.