Warragul & Drouin Gazette - - DISTRICT GOLF -

Sat­ur­day’s main event was the Volk­swagon scram­ble with a good field of 17 teams com­pet­ing.

It was a team of vis­i­tors who took home the tro­phy with Martin Mar­ra­nis, Tass Nas­sis, Peter La­lessis and Arthur Vrah­nus scor­ing an in­cred­i­ble 52 1/2 nett to be the run­away win­ners.

The over­flow event in the morn­ing saw only 18 play­ers com­plete their round due to per­sis­tent early rain.

Go­ran Danilov was the vic­tor who re­turned a good score of 38 con­sid­er­ing the con­di­tions.

DTL: Stan Ga­j­do­bran­ski 38, Nick Gor­man 36, Fred Roknic 36.

Wed­nes­day was more like win­ter with cold and breezy con­di­tions fac­ing the play­ers.

It didn’t stop the good scores com­ing in, with more than half of the 67 play­ers play­ing to their hand­i­cap of bet­ter.

Kevin O’Brien was the star of the day, shoot­ing a bril­liant 44 points to win A grade.

The B grade sec­tion saw Rolf Loe­bert re­turn an ex­cel­lent 42 points to take the hon­ours.

DTL: Jock Granger 41, Ge­orge Shand 40, Rob Piner 40, Shane Lee 40, John Chan­dler 40, David Grafton 40, Gary Burns 40.

In just four days the Leanne Bam­bridge me­mo­rial golf day is three quar­ters booked. En­sure that your team is paid in full to con­firm your book­ing. The club ex­pect the day to be fully booked within the next week.

Wed­nes­day is sta­ble­ford, with Sat­ur­day the monthly medal.

Molly An­swerth and Kylie Gold­ing were win­ners of the Nancy Pat­tin­son tro­phy.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.