Bears and Lions prom­i­nent in vote count

Yarrawonga Chronicle - - Classies -

The Mur­ray Foot­ball Net­ball League held their league medal vote count on Sun­day with play­ers from both Mul­wala and Tungamah polling well.

Tungamah gun Bodhi Butts came run­ner up in the O’Dwyer Medal while Mul­wala’s Chris O’Neill took out the joint Damian Jones medal for a sec­ond year run­ning with Adrian Con­nell from Tungamah joint run­ner up.

In the net­ball Mul­wala’s Mor­gan Pitches took out the B grade B&F while club team­mates Sa­man­tha Till and Kim Thom­son fin­ished run­ner up in the C Grade and C Re­serve re­spec­tively. Tungamah also fea­tured well in the net­ball with Hay­ley Sav­ille win­ning the C Re­serve medal and Abbey Grif­fin taking out the 17 and un­der medal. O’Dwyer Medal top six

Brodie A’Vard Ba­rooga 37 Bodhi Butts Tungamah 25 Lance Oswald Echuca United 20 Bowen Smith Nathalia 19 Rhys Ar­chard Moama 18 Jack­son Gash Mul­wala 17

Mul­wala’s Se­nior player Votes

Jack­son Gash 17 Sean Johns 10 Hamish Hosk­ing 8 Har­ri­son Cross­ley 7 Dy­lan Robin­son 6 Sean Robin­son 4 Joshua Ham­mond 3 Ash­ley Froud 3 Cody Howard 2 Beau Clarke 1 Bradley Wil­son 1

Tungamah’s Se­nior player Votes

Bodhi Butts 25 Ash­ley Saun­ders 6 Ti­mothy Cooper 4 Chris Jones 3 Ni­cholas Irvine 2 Christo­pher Pow­ell 1 Wally Thom­son 1 Duane Hae­bich 1

Damian Jones Medal

Chris O’Neill Mul­wala

James Tyler Ton­gala

Adrian Con­nell Tungamah Ben­jamin McNeill Ba­rooga

Tom Dow Mul­wala


B Grade

Mor­gan Pritches Kate Boswell Bianca Jones

C Grade

Pam O’Sul­li­van Sa­man­tha Till

C Re­serve

Hay­ley Sav­ille Kim Thom­son

17 and un­der

Abbey Grif­fin Hol­lie David­son

Tungamah’s Bodhi Butts came Run­ner up in the Se­nior O’Dwyer Medal.

Mul­wala’s Chris O’Neill won the Re­serves Damien Jones medal.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.