Fourth Pay Com­mis­sion es­tab­lished

Bhutan Times - - Home - Staff Reporter

The Fourth Pay Com­mis­sion is es­tab­lished as pro­vided un­der Ar­ti­cle 30 of the Con­sti­tu­tion of the King­dom of Bhutan and ap­proved by His Majesty the King on the rec­om­men­da­tion of the Lhengye Zhungt­shog.

The Pay Com­mis­sion will ex­am­ine and re­com- mend the gov­ern­ment on salary, al­lowances, ben­e­fits, and other emol­u­ments for civil ser­vants and other rel­e­vant pub­lic ser­vants.

The Fourth Pay Com­mis­sion has been urged to con­sider in­cen­tiviz­ing spe­cial skills, recog­ni­tions and ex­tra­or­di­nary per­for­mance of the pub­lic ser­vants in ad­di­tion to reg­u­lar en­hance­ment of ben­e­fits.

The Com­mis­sion will chair by Dasho Pen­jore, Gov­er­nor at RMA. The mem­bers in­clude Dasho Karma Yezer Raydi, CEO of DHI, Ke­sang Deki, Com­mis­sioner, RCSC, Dungtu Dukpa, CEO at NPPF, San­gay Dorji, Sec­re­tary Gen­eral of BCCI, Tsh­er­ing Dorji, Regis­trar Gen­eral of the Supreme Court, Nim Dorji, Fi- nance Sec­re­tary, MoF and Ch­hime Tsh­er­ing, Direc­tor, NSB.

The task­force mem­bers for the Fourth Pay Com­mis­sion have been se­lected from among cross- sec­toral agen­cies for their wide ex­pe­ri­ence and com­pe­tence.

The Com­mis­sion which will func­tion au­tonomously will sub­mit its rec­om­men­da­tions to the Lhengye Zhungt­shog for ap­proval by the Par­lia­ment.

Ly­onch­hen Dr Lo­tay Tsh­er­ing, For­eign Min­is­ter Dr Tandi Dorji and Fi­nance Min­is­ter Nam­gay Tsh­er­ing met the mem­bers of the Fourth Pay Com­mis­sion on 10 Jan­uary and re­quested for rec­om­men­da­tions based on in- depth anal­y­sis.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Bhutan

© PressReader. All rights reserved.