Description

The incredible new novel from C.S. Green – featuring Detective Rose Gifford

Something terrible happened in that house…

‘An enthralling, multi-layered crime novel that fans of Peter James and Lisa Jewell will adore’ MARK EDWARDS

‘This dark and tightly plotted supernatural thriller was a joy to read… Superb stuff.’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘An enthralling, multi-layered crime novel that fans of Peter James and Lisa Jewell will adore’ MARK EDWARDS

‘I love this compelling crime series with its supernatural twist.’ C.L. TAYLOR

‘An expertly crafted, accurate police procedural, shot through with dark supernatural shades that are at times really unsettling…’ NEIL LANCASTER

A house with a history. A boy with a grudge. And a detective who will stop at nothing to get to the truth.

Gregory knows something is wrong with his house. His parents don’t believe him, but he can feel it – and he’s frightened.

DC Rose Gifford is called out after neighbours report a series of disturbances at the property, and she can feel it too. She knows Gregory and his family are in danger, and she knows that it will be down to her specialist supernatural crimes team to uncover the truth.

Something terrible happened at number 42 Wyndham Terrace. And it’s Rose’s job to find out what.

A twisty, clever read for fans of Ben Aaranovitch and Jane Casey.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE WHISPER HOUSE:

‘What a story!’

‘Holy Moley! I hope the author’s nearly finished writing book three because I need to get my hands on a copy now’

‘Absolutely loved this book. I was gripped from the start’

‘A terrific read’

‘An unmissable thriller’

‘Oh wow this was absolutely incredible’

‘Creepy and compelling! I loved it!’

‘Absolutely loved this book’

Reviews

'The Whisper House is so clever and spooky – I absolutely flew through it! Rose Gifford is fast becoming one of my favourite characters ever and I can't wait to read the next instalment' SJI Holliday

‘An enthralling, multi-layered crime novel that fans of Peter James and Lisa Jewell will adore’ Mark Edwards

‘An expertly crafted, accurate police procedural, shot through with dark supernatural shades that are at times really unsettling…’
Neil Lancaster

‘Original, tense and exquisitely written, DC Rose Gifford has that unique formula of tender vulnerability and steely determination that makes her a true force to be reckoned with.’ Jane Isaac

‘A detective series beautifully located at the intersection of police procedural and paranormal crime, The Whisper House is a page turning mystery, genuinely spooky but with genuine sympathy for its characters. A unique read’
Sinead Crowley

PRAISE FOR C S GREEN:

‘Eerie, original and compelling’ C.L. Taylor

‘Tense and twisted’ Susi Holliday

‘A brilliant, clever murder mystery’ Jane Casey

‘Brilliant’ Jenny Blackhurst

‘Unusual, intriguing and funny in places’ Sinead Crowley

‘I read it one sitting, totally gripped’ Erin Kelly

‘Creepy, intriguing and a total page turner’ Michelle Davies

‘Rose Gifford is as brilliant a character as Susie Steiner’s Manon’ Louise Voss

'A classy police procedural with gritty characters and a delicious paranormal edge' Jane Isaac

‘A gripping, fascinating and tense novel’ Neil Lancaster

‘Tightly plotted, perfectly paced, and beautifully written, the story builds to a tense and terrifying conclusion. The introduction of a secret police department set up to solve crimes with a supernatural element is original and exciting’ Amanda Jennings

More Ghost