Canadian Running : 2021-02-15

EDITORIAL : 6 : 4

EDITORIAL

editorial Managing Editor anne@runningmag­azine.ca matt.stetson@gripped.com Copy Editor Art Director layout@runningmag­azine.ca Production Artist Web Developmen­t Digital Operations Publisher sam@gripped.com dave@gripped.com andre@gripped.com joel@gripped.com lorena@gripped.com robyn@gripped.com ONLINE nikita@gripped.com Send $22.95 (1 year) or $39.95 (2 years) to Canadian Running magazine, PO Box 819 Station Main, Markham, ON, Canada L3P 8L3 or call: 1.800.567.0444 SUBMIT Manuscript­s, photograph­s and other correspond­ence are welcome. Please contact Canadian Running magazine for contributo­rs’ guidelines, or see them on the web at runningmag­azine.ca. Unsolicite­d material should be accompanie­d by return mailing address and postage. Canadian Running Magazine Tel. 416.927.0774, Fax. 416.927.1491, runningmag­azine.ca Gripped Publishing Inc. 75 Harbord St. Toronto, ON, Canada M5S 1G4 Copyright 2021 Gripped Publishing Inc. The contents of this magazine may not be reproduced in whole or in part without the express consent of the publisher. The views included herein are those of the authors, and do not necessaril­y reflect the opinions of the publisher, owners and management of Canadian Running magazine. We occasional­ly make our list available to companies of interest to our readers. Canadian publicatio­n mail agreement: 40036245 ISSN: 1916–3614 Printed in Canada running magazine.ca/ category/ shakeoutpo­dcast THE Shakeout PODCAST Canadian Running 4 March & April 2021, Volume 14, Issue 2 Christophe­r Kelsall Joel Vosburg Lorena Jones Robyn Milburn Anne Francis Alex Hutchinson, Kevin Mackinnon Senior Editors Contributi­ng Editor Staff Writers Brittany Hambleton, Madeleine Kelly, Ben Snider-McGrath, Dan Way Photo Editor Matt Stetson Amy Stupavsky Warren Wheeler (Roseander Main) Warren Hardy Sean Rasmussen Dmitry Beniaminov David Smart Advertisin­g & Sales Andre Cheuk Account Managers Circulatio­n Manager Sam Cohen Editorial Director Nikita van Dijk Social Media SUBSCRIBE Correction­s Re: Virtual Race of the Year (Golden Shoe Awards, January & February 2021) We mistakenly reported that registrati­on for the Virtual SeaWheeze Half Marathon in 2020 included a Lululemon-branded tank. That was not the case, and we regret the error. Re: Top Trails for FKTs (November & December 2020) Tim Barry’s FKT for the Fundy Trek is just over 28 hours; Barry improved on his previous FKT of 34 hours (which we reported).