Harden, James, Davis fi­nal­ists for NBA MVP

Edmonton Journal - - SPORTS -

Hous­ton’s James Harden, Cleve­land’s LeBron James and An­thony Davis of New Or­leans are the fi­nal­ists for the NBA’s MVP award. Harden, who led the league in scor­ing, has twice been a run­ner-up for the award, in­clud­ing last year when Rus­sell West­brook won. James has won the MVP award four times. The win­ners will be an­nounced June 25 in Santa Mon­ica, Calif., dur­ing the NBA Awards show. For­mer Rap­tors coach Dwane Casey is a fi­nal­ist for coach of the year along with Utah’s Quin Snyder and Bos­ton’s Brad Stevens. The Rap­tors’ Fred VanVleet is a fi­nal­ist for the sixth man award along with Hous­ton’s Eric Gor­don and the L.A. Clip­pers’ Lou Wil­liams.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.