Rockin’ Tonight

Sum­mer­side rock band, Aron Scott Earth­quake re­leases first sin­gle “Tonight” off new al­bum.

Journal Pioneer - - PRINCE COUNTY -

Sum­mer­side’s Aron Scott Earth­quake has just re­leased its first sin­gle en­ti­tled “Tonight” off of the new al­bum “Rager,” due out in early July. The arena/hard rock band in­cludes Aron Scott, on gui­tars and lead vo­cals, Yves Arse­nault, on drums and backup vo­cals, Kyle Cul­leton on gui­tar and backup vo­cals, and Jeff Smith on bass. Orig­i­nally formed in 2014 as a record­ing project, the re­lease of the self-ti­tled debut al­bum brought air­play in Canada, the U.S., the U.K. and Aus­tralia. The debut al­bum was also fea­tured in Fire­works Mag­a­zine and re­ceived pos­i­tive al­bum re­views. The band has since played nu­mer­ous venues on the East Coast, in­clud­ing some fes­ti­val gigs, and has opened for such acts as April Wine and Fin­ger 11. In 2016 they played a show­case at Mu­sic P.E.I.’s May Run and re­leased their first video for “Cos­mic Hog.” To be­gin 2018, Aron Scott Earth­quake re­leased a video for “Sun­shine and Rock n Roll” on Jan. 1. They are cur­rently in re­hearsals for up­com­ing live shows and are book­ing more shows for the sum­mer. On June 29, they will be per­form­ing at Baba’s Lounge in Char­lot­te­town with Stone House, and will be head­ing to Wind­sor, N.S., July 6 and 7 to be part of the Mar­itime Metal & Hard Rock Fes­ti­val’s en­ter­tain­ment lineup. On Aug. 10 and 11, the band will take the stage at River­fest Rock the Bush in Pine Grove, N.S.


Aron Scott Earth­quake con­sists of, from left, Ron­nie Arse­nault, Yves Arse­nault, Kyle Cul­leton and Aron Scott.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.