National Post (Latest Edition)



The stars will be out again for the 2021 Canada’s Walk of Fame gala. Inductees and honourees were announced Wednesday in five fields. In arts and entertainm­ent, singer-songwriter­s Bruce Cockburn, Jully Black and Salome Bey, as well as actors Graham Greene and Keanu Reeves, will be recognized. Cargojet CEO Ajay Virmani is named for contributi­ons in entreprene­urship and philanthro­py, and former Lieutenant-general Roméo A. Dallaire is noted for humanitari­anism. For excellence in for science, technology and innovation,

University of Toronto scientists Frederick Banting, Charles Best, John Macleod and James Collip will be inducted. Pro wrestler Bret (The Hitman) Hart and Olympic decathlete Damian Warner will be honoured for sports and athletics. The Canada’s Walk of Fame honourees are Serena Ryder, shown, who receives the Allan Slaight Music Impact Honour, and Laurent Duvernay-tardif, to be awarded the National Hero Honour. The gala takes place Dec. 4 in Toronto, and will air on CTV.

 ?? ??

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada