Three Colts named to CCHL All-Star team


CORN­WALL, On­tario - Ben­jamin Dir­ven, Kon­nor MacCormick and Ethan Mul­hearn have been named to the CCHL Yz­er­man Divi­sion team for the up­com­ing East­ern Cana­dian Jr. A All Star Chal­lenge tour­na­ment.

Tren­ton will host the tour­na­ment Novem­ber 19-21. Corn­wall hosted the East­ern Cana­dian Jr. A All Star Chal­lenge in 2015 and 2016.

Twelve all-star teams will com­pete in a tour­na­ment for­mat that will con­sist of four teams from the OJHL, two teams from each of the CCHL, QJHL, MHL and NOJHL. A to­tal of 21 games will be played to de­ter­mine the cham­pion. Teams will play mod­i­fied two-pe­riod games in a round-robin with quar­ter fi­nals, semi-fi­nals and a cham­pi­onship game. Teams will be awarded three points for the win, two points for the over­time win and one point for the over­time loss.

More than 100 scouts from the NHL, NCAA and CIS at­tend this an­nual event.

Ticket pack­ages are now on sale for the event. Sin­gle Day passes cost only $10, while three-day passes are avail­able for only $25. Chil­dren un­der 18 are $5.

Pur­chases for all passes are avail­able on line at https://tick­ets.tren­ton­gold­en­

©@ Robert Le­feb­vre and Icelevel, All Rights Re­served

Corn­wall Colts #23 Kon­nor MacCormick.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.