YOU CAN’T DO THAT, REF

Soccer 360 - - Serie A -

Dur­ing a match in Italy’s sev­enth tier, the ref­eree awarded a penalty af­ter a player was pe­nal­ized for swear­ing in his own box. The game be­tween Baci­galupo and Bar­racuda needed to be re­played af­ter ref, Sal­va­tore San­gio­vanni, es­sen­tially in­vented his own rule. Sal­va­tore heard a Bar­racuda player use coarse lan­guage and awarded Baci­galupo a penalty. The penalty proved cru­cial as Baci­galupo won the game 3-2. Bar­racuda is­sued an im­me­di­ate com­plaint and the ref him­self ad­mit­ted to his er­ror, lead­ing to the game to be re­played.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.