Soccer 360 - - Serie A -

The Serie A awards were handed out for the 2017-18 sea­son at the an­nual ‘Gran Galà del Cal­cio’ cer­e­mony. The awards were voted on by the AIC (Ital­ian Play­ers’ As­so­ci­a­tion). The Serie A Team of the year in­cludes four Ju­ven­tus play­ers, two from Lazio, two from Roma and one each from In­ter and Napoli: Alis­son; Cancelo, Koulibaly, Chiellini, Alex San­dro; Pjanic, Milinkovic-Savic, Naing­golan; Dy­bala; Icardi, Im­mo­bile. Other award re­cip­i­ents in­clude Gian­luca Roc­chi for Ref­eree of the year, San­dro Ton­ali for best player in Serie B and Max Al­le­gri for coach of the year. As for the Serie A Player of 2017-18, Mauro Icardi re­ceived the most votes and took home the prize.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.