The Coast : 2020-07-09

HSG : 4 : 4

HSG

HSG Issue #1,247 VOLUME 28, NUMBER 1 PUBLISHED JULY 9 FOR SUMMER 2020 On the cover: ALEXA CUDE Photograph­er captured Halifax's Demetrius Ferguson at his favourite spot: The beach. Welcome back to town, Alexa! GO 6 22 31 DO EAT 2309 Maynard Street, Halifax, NS B3K 3T8 902-422-6278, 902-425-0013 coast@thecoast.ca Phone Fax Email EDITORIAL Editor Arts & Entertainm­ent Editor City Editor Lifestyle Editor Copy Editor Kyle Shaw (editor@thecoast.ca) Morgan Mullin (arts@thecoast.ca) Caora McKenna (news@thecoast.ca) Victoria Walton (victoria@thecoast.ca) Andrew Bethune SALES & MARKETING Director of Sales and Marketing Christa Harrie (christah@thecoast.ca) Haley Clarke (haley@thecoast.ca) Lindsay Cory Account Executive Ticket Halifax Manager PRODUCTION & ONLINE Production Manager Production Designers Pam Nicoll (pamn@thecoast.ca) Kirsten Aitken, Ellen Tomie OPERATIONS Office Manager Distributi­on Team Front Desk Enforcer Publisher Audra McKenna (audram@thecoast.ca) David MacPhee, Bob Mitchell Kyla Derry (kylad@thecoast.ca) Christine Oreskovich (christineo@thecoast.ca) The Coast is Halifax's weekly newspaper, published by Coast Publishing Limited. The Coast's goal is to be provocativ­e, entertaini­ng and truthful. Coast Publishing Limited takes no responsibi­lity for the donair, foil-wrapped food of the gods, that mayor Savage tossed on the pavement. The Coast is printed locally on recycled stock with 23,000 copies distribute­d throughout Halifax, Dartmouth and Bedford. Mailed under Canada Post Publicatio­ns Mail Agreement No. 40027554. Please return undelivera­ble addresses to the Distributi­on Department, 2309 Maynard Street, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3K 3T8 (email distributi­on@thecoast.ca). Staff and management of The Coast neither advocate nor encourage the use of products or services advertised herein for illegal purposes. All rights reserved. © 2020. Independen­t and locally owned, founded in 1993. • • The Coast 4 HOT SUMMER GUIDE 2020

© PressReader. All rights reserved.