2015 com­mit­tees formed

The Glengarry News - - The Opinion Page - News Loy­al­ist


Staff The fol­low­ing is a list of the re­cently-ap­pointed mem­bers of South Glen­garry’s var­i­ous com­mit­tees for 2015.

Town­ship coun­cil mem­bers and ad­min­is­tra­tion are in bold:

Agri­cul­tural Re­source Com­mit­tee: Peter Van Sleeuwen, Tony Vo­gel, Ian Mac­Don­ald, Martin Lang, Mayor Ian McLeod, Gen­eral Man­ager of Com­mu­nity Ser­vices Joanne Ha­ley (staff re­source);

Com­mit­tee of Ad­just­ment/Prop­erty Stan­dards Com­mit­tee: Peter Le­Brun, Bar­bara Me­nard, Linda Al­li­son, Bill McKen­zie, Coun­cil­lor Lyle War­den, Joanne Ha­ley;

Cornwall Re­gional Air­port Com­mis­sion Inc.: John Rat­tray (term 2016), Gen­eral Man­ager of In­fra­struc­ture Ser­vices Ewen Mac­Don­ald ( staff re­source), Deputy-Mayor Frank Prevost ( term 2017), Fern Hamelin, Claude Bourck, Cornwall City Coun­cil­lor Syd Gar­diner, Cornwall Man­ager of Parks, Plan­ning and Recre­ation Stephen Alexan­der ( staff re­source), Brian Rus­sell ( term 2015);

Land­fill Ad­vi­sory Com­mit­tee (term of coun­cil): Angie Parker, Michael Mad­den, Mac­Don­ald, Ian McLeod;

Fence View­ers Com­mit­tee ( term of coun­cil): Robert Lan­caster, Jerome Mac­Donell, Steven Smart, Jason Mines, Rod MacGre­gor, Bernie St. De­nis, Blaine McMath;

Glen­garry Sports Palace Board: Charles Sang­ster, Ian McLeod, CAO Bryan Brown;

On­tar­i­ans with Dis­abil­i­ties Ac­ces­si­bil­ity Com­mit­tee: Ian Mac­Don­ald, Clerk Mar­i­lyn Le­Brun (re­source per­son);

Her­itage Ad­vi­sory Com­mit­tee: Keith Clin­gen, Coun­cil­lor Trevor Bougie, Shan­non McDonell, Allan Mac­donell, Ian

Ewen Mac­Don­ald, Shawna Rousseau, Mar­i­lyn Le­Brun;

Ne­go­ti­a­tions Com­mit­tee: Ewen Mac­Don­ald, Bryan Brown, Frank Prevost;

Live­stock Eval­u­a­tor: Jerome Mac­donell, Scott Kin­loch (al­ter­nate);

Plan­ning Ad­vi­sory Com­mit­tee: Win­ston Mur­ray, Bill McKen­zie, Irv­ing Rack­over, Chris Bignell, Pat Ager, Mau­reen Ryan Stephens, Rod Grant, Ernie Szpi­vak, Trevor Bougie, Frank Prevost;

Raisin Re­gion Con­ser­va­tion Au­thor­ity Board of Di­rec­tors: Frank Prevost, Ian McLeod;

St. Lawrence River Re­me­dial Ac­tion Plan Com­mit­tee: Frank Prevost or Ian McLeod;

Nor’West­ers and Mu­seum Board:

Ewen Mac­Don­ald, Coun­cil­lor Joyce Grav­elle;

Glen­garry Ar­chives Com­mit­tee: Allan Mac­Don­ald (chair­man), Bruce Munro, Lyle War­den, Trevor Bougie.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.