Sta­tus quo at school board

The Glengarry News - - The Opinion Page - News


Staff Catholic Dis­trict School Board of East­ern On­tario (CDSBEO) trustees Ron Eamer and Todd Lalonde have re­tained their seats.

Mr. Lalonde, was ac­claimed as board chair­man, while Mr. Eamer was re-elected as board vicechair­man dur­ing the new board’s in­au­gu­ral meet­ing De­cem­ber 4 in Kemptville. This is the third term as chair­man for Mr. Lalonde, who rep­re­sents the City of Corn­wall and Glen­garry County.

He has been a board mem­ber for the past 12 years.

Mr. Eamer, a fel­low City of Corn­wall and Glen­garry County trustee, has been a CDSBEO trustee since 1981, dur­ing which time he has served terms as both chair­man and vice-chair­man.

The re­main­der of the 2018-2022 CDSBEO trustees are: Jen­nifer Cooney (La­nark County); Brent La­ton (Grenville County and El­iz­a­beth­town-Kit­ley town­ship); Karen McAllister (Dun­das and Stor­mont coun­ties); Robin Reil (City of Brockville, Town of Smiths Falls, and Leeds County); and Sue Wil­son (Prescott and Rus­sell coun­ties).

Michael Fenn is the Catholic Stu­dent Trustee for 2018/2019.

CON­TI­NU­ITY: Trustees Todd Lalonde (right) and Ron Eamer have been re­turned as chair and vice-chair­man of the Catholic Dis­trict School Board of East­ern On­tario.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.