The Glengarry News - - The Opinion Page -

CEN­TEN­NIAL YEAR: The 1984 Alexan­dria coun­cil (stand­ing from left) John Larocque, Archie McDougall, Jac­ques Joly, Remi Prud’Homme, JIm Baker, Roger Lemieux, trea­surer and deputy-clerk Leo Poirier; seated: Reeve John Cormier, Mayor J.P. Touchette, deputy-reeve Richard Lefebvre. Miss­ing was clerk-trea­surer Don Collin. The photo was pub­lished in the June 20, 1982 cen­ten­nial edi­tion that was pub­lished by The­News.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.