What’s in a name?

The News (New Glasgow) - - REGIONAL -

Ve­gan: A ve­gan does not eat meats, eggs, dairy, or any other an­i­mal-de­rived prod­ucts

Veg­e­tar­ian: A lacto-ovo-veg­e­tar­ian does not eat any meat, but will some­times eat dairy prod­ucts and eggs. A lacto-veg­e­tar­ian doesn’t eat meat or eggs, but does con­sume dairy prod­ucts. An ovo-veg­e­tar­ian doesn’t eat meat or dairy prod­ucts, but does eat eggs.

Pescatar­ian: A pescatar­ian does not eat any meat ex­cept fish. Flex­i­tar­ian: A flex­i­tar­ian is a per­son who fol­lows a veg­e­tar­ian diet most of the time, but oc­ca­sion­ally eats meat.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.