Ad­vi­sory coun­cil mem­bers

Tri-County Vanguard - - NEWS -

The 15-mem­ber Pro­vin­cial Ad­vi­sory Coun­cil on Ed­u­ca­tion in­cludes:

• Gin Yee, Hal­i­fax County, twoyear term.

• Christo­pher Gil­ham, Antigo­nish Co., one-year term.

• Margaret (Joan) MacDon­nell, Pic­tou Co., one-year term.

• Brent Noiles, Cum­ber­land Co., one-year term.

• Stephen Par­sons, Cape Bre­ton Co., one-year term.

• Maura Ryan, Kings Co., oneyear term.

• Nas­ta­sya Kennedy, Kings Co., one-year term.

• Suzy Hansen, Hal­i­fax Re­gional Mu­nic­i­pal­ity, two-year term.

• Archy Beals, Hal­i­fax Re­gional Mu­nic­i­pal­ity, two-year term.

• Michael Drew, Yar­mouth Co., two-year term.

• Lynn LeVatte, Cape Bre­ton Re­gional Mu­nic­i­pal­ity, two-year term.

• Hen­dricka van Gurp, Lunen­burg Co., two-year term.

The three-mem­ber or­ga­ni­za­tions with des­ig­nated seats on the coun­cil in­clude:

• Con­seil sco­laire aca­dien pro­vin­cial, rep­re­sented by Mar­cel Cot­treau

• Coun­cil on Mi’kmaq Ed­u­ca­tion, rep­re­sented by Dar­ren Goo­goo

• Coun­cil on African-Cana­dian Ed­u­ca­tion, rep­re­sented by Jo­ce­lyn Dor­ring­ton

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.