Stabroek News

Brigadier Bess elected head of rifle associatio­n


Brigadier Godfrey Bess was elected President of the Guyana National Rifle Associatio­n (GNRA) when the entity staged its Elections and Annual General Meeting on December 30th at the Crown Mining Roof Garden on Dennis Street, Campbellvi­lle.

Elected alongside Brigadier Bess to serve for four years are Vice-Presidents Enoch Gaskin and Mahendra Persaud, Honorary Secretary Ryan Sampson, Treasurer Hemant Narine, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer Lennox Braithwait­e, Fullbore Captain Dylan Fields, Fullbore Vice-Captain Leo Ramalho, Smallbore Captain Gordon Richards, Smallbore Vice-Captain Lindsay Baird, as well as Ordinary Members Dr. Johan DaSilva, Sherwin Felicien and Peter Persaud.

Charles Corbin of the Guyana Olympic Associatio­n (GOA) served as the Returning Officer. Meanwhile, a Finance Committee was also created following the approval of the associatio­n’s new constituti­on.

The committee comprises Dale Hing, Murtland Smith and Colvern Venture alongside the associatio­n’s Treasurer and Assistant Secretary/Treasurer.

 ?? ?? The newly-elected GNRA executive committee
The newly-elected GNRA executive committee

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Guyana