Meet new team of Buy­ing Agents As­so­ci­a­tion

Apparel Online - - Live News -

Buy­ing Agents As­so­ci­a­tion (BAA) re­cently held its first demo­cratic elec­tions. In a state­ment, BAA in­formed about the Gov­ern­ing body of 15 mem­bers in its 1st AGM. Lead­ing the team of Buy­ing Agents, Chris­tine E. Rai was nom­i­nated as the Chair­per­son of the Gov­ern­ing Body. Lokesh Parashar of ADK In­dia LLC, Su­mit Chab­bra of Cre­ative Con­cepts and Vishal Dhin­gra of Spe­cial­ity Mer­chan­dis­ing were nom­i­nated as the Vice-Chair­men. An­chal Kansal of Ind­source In­ter­na­tional was nom­i­nated as Gen­eral Sec­re­tary along with Ajay Abrol of UA Con­sul­tants as the Joint Sec­re­tary. Fi­nan­cial mat­ters of BAA will be taken care of by Vishaal Naraiin Sinha of Her­mes In­dia In­fra­con­sult.

The other mem­bers of the BAA Gov­ern­ing Body in­clude: Mandira Ma­lik of Some­thing Else, Nitin Mo­han of Triburg, Manoj Rana of RMS As­so­ciates, Michael

Vinod of Made In In­dia Sourc­ing, Pushkar Chi­tra­van­shi of The Sun Cor­po­ra­tion and Deepak Joshi of MLine. In­dia Ex­po­si­tion Mart Lim­ited (IEML) rep­re­sented by Rakesh Kumar (first Chair­man of BAA) and Hand­i­crafts & Car­pet Sec­tor Skill Coun­cil rep­re­sented by Om Prakash Prahladka are in­sti­tu­tional mem­bers who will be bring­ing to the Gov­ern­ing Body their years of knowl­edge and ex­pe­ri­ence in the in­dus­try. The BAA was for­mally con­sti­tuted in 2016 to ful­fil the needs of the in­dus­try for a plat­form that could not only ad­dress is­sues of both buy­ers and sup­pli­ers, but also be­come an or­ga­ni­za­tion to im­prove the over­all work­ing stan­dards of the in­dus­try as a whole.

BAA’s vi­sion is to ac­tively sup­port the growth of the ex­port in­dus­try in

In­dia by con­sis­tent ef­forts na­tion­ally and in­ter­na­tion­ally, and also to cre­ate a pos­i­tive work­ing en­vi­ron­ment for the in­ter­na­tional buyer.

Sit­ting (From Left) – Su­mit Ch­habra, Lokesh Parashar, Pushkar Chi­tra­van­shi, Manoj Rana, Michael Vinod Stand­ing (From Left) – Om Parkash Prahladka, Chris­tine E. Rai, Ruma Ma­lik, Vishal Dhin­gra, An­chal Kansal, Vishaal Naraiin Sinha, Deepak Joshi

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.