Gill wins Round 1 INRC

Auto Today - - Update! -

GAU­RAV GILL (co-driver Musa Sherif) net­ted a vic­tory in the in­au­gu­ral round of the 2018 In­dian Na­tional Rally Cham­pi­onship, at the 40th MRF South In­dia Rally. His Team Mahin­dra Ad­ven­ture team­mate Amit­tra­jit Ghosh made up time to move up from third to se­cond, over Karna Kadur (co-driver Nikhil Pai) of Arka Mo­tor­sports. In the INRC1 clas­si­fi­ca­tion, the first two steps of the podium or­der re­mained the same, with veteran Vicky Chand­hok (co-driver Chan­dramouli M) for VW Mo­tor­sport com­ing in third.

Gau­rav Gill and co-driver Musa Sherif cel­e­brate vic­tory at the 40th MRF South In­dia Rally in Chennai

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.