Business Standard

92 non-official directors appointed central PSUs


Former bureaucrat­s, including Sneh Lata Kumar and Vinay Sheel Oberoi, are among 92 people appointed non-official independen­t directors in various central public sector enterprise­s (CPSEs), the government said on Tuesday. Of the total, 28 are appointed in the CPSEs, under administra­tive control of ministry of petroleum and natural gas. Chitta Ranjan Biswal, Samirendra Chatterjee, Dharmendra Singh Shekhawat, Jagdish Kishwan, Sankar Chakrabort­i, Vinoo Mathur and Vivek Rae have been appointed non-official independen­t directors of Indian Oil Corporatio­n, an order issued by the department of personnel and training said.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India