ACFI gets a new leader

Air Cargo Fo­rum In­dia (ACFI) has formed a new board and board of­fice bear­ers for the FY 2018-20 in its re­cently-held sixth An­nual Gen­eral Meet­ing. Tushar K. Jani is the new Pres­i­dent of ACFI Board.

Cargo Talk - - Association Talk -

In terms of ACFI Bye-Laws & MOA, nine mem­bers of ACFI duly elected by its mem­bers com­prises its board mem­bers for the pe­riod of two fi­nan­cial years. An elec­tion process was con­ducted by the re­turn­ing of­fi­cer, P. S. Atree, Man­ag­ing Di­rec­tor, P. S. Atree & Co; ap­pointed by the ACFI Board for the elec­tion of next nine ACFI Board Mem­bers for the pe­riod 2018-19 & 2019-20. The nine gov­ern­ing board mem­bers of ACFI com­prises mem­bers from all the seg­ments of air cargo lo­gis­tics trade i.e. Air­port Op­er­a­tor(s), Cargo Ter­mi­nal Op­er­a­tor(s), Air Trans­port Ser­vice Provider(s), Freight For­warder(s), Au­tho­rised Courier, and Cus­toms Bro­ker(s). In ac­cor­dance with the ACFI MOA & Rules and Reg­u­la­tions, the be­low elected nine board mem­bers then elected

Tushar K. Jani as Pres­i­dent of ACFI Board out of the nine newly elected mem­bers of the gov­ern­ing board. Jani as­sured his full com­mit­ment to dis­charge the re­spon­si­bil­ity of Pres­i­dent, ACFI as­signed to him. He also re­quested the sup­port and co­op­er­a­tion of all the mem­bers.

Tushar K. Jani In­dia Cargo Awards - Gallery of Leg­ends 2015 & Pres­i­dent, ACFI Board

P. S. Atree In­dia Cargo Awards win­ner 2015 & Man­ag­ing Di­rec­tor, P. S. Atree & Co

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.