Fem­pow­er­ment Women Achiever’s Award 2018: You de­cide the can­di­dates!

DNA (Delhi) - - Etc -

In sync with Zee TV’s phi­los­o­phy Aaj Likhenge Kal, Fem­pow­er­ment Women Achiever’s Award 2018 is all set to salute women achiev­ers from all spheres of life, in­spir­ing mil­lions of women across the coun­try to take charge of their des­tiny, break out of self­im­posed shack­les and strive to­wards an ex­tra­or­di­nary fu­ture.

Dr Sub­hash Chan­dra, Mem­ber of Par­lia­ment, Ra­jya Sabha and Chair­man, Es­sel Group and ZEE, aptly said, “My best wishes for Fem­pow­er­ment Women Achiev­ers Awards Suc­cess. I would like to humbly com­mu­ni­cate that in this men’s world (still it is) women have to recog­nise their own strengths which they pos­sess and they will em­power them­selves, with­out any ex­ter­nal as­sis­tance.”

Fem­pow­er­ment is an ini­tia­tive of Kiren Shri­vas­tav in as­so­ci­a­tion with ZEE TV, in­tend­ing to strengthen, mo­ti­vate and ac­knowl­edge women across the coun­try. “It is a one-of-its- kind ini­tia­tive, invit­ing the masses di­rectly to nom­i­nate the most de­serv­ing women for the hon­ours,” says Kiren.

Some of the renowned fig­ures who have been closely as­so­ci­ated with Fem­pow­er­ment are Sub­hash Ghai, Rid­ham De­sai (MD of Mor­gan Stan­ley In­dia), Mrunalini Desh­mukh, Nagesh Kukunoor, Javed Ahmed, Abha Singh, Shrikant Bhasi, An­nurag Ba­tra and Swanand Kirkire.

The pre­vi­ous Fem­pow­er­ment awards have cel­e­brated the glory of Priyanka Cho­pra, Shikha Sharma, Safeena Hus­sain, Shobha Kapoor, Dipika Pal­likal, Ekta Kapoor, Saroj Khan, Chi­tra Ra­makr­ishna, Za­rina Me­hta, Dak­sha Sheth, Aditi Mit­tal, Shanoo Sharma, Anisha Singh and many oth­ers.

How­ever, lend­ing a huge sup­port to the no­ble cause of women em­pow­er­ment are a few men who work con­sis­tently and proac­tively to bring about a change. Fem­pow­er­ment is the only award that also fe­lic­i­tates men for help­ing em­power women and has a spe­cial cat­e­gory of an award to one such de­serv­ing man, pre­sented by women.

In 2016 Arunacha­lam Mu­ru­ganan­tham was pre­sented a spe­cial Fem­pow­er­ment award for the in­ven­tion of low-cost san­i­tary pad-mak­ing ma­chine and in­no­vat­ing grass­roots mech­a­nisms for gen­er­at­ing aware­ness about tra­di­tional un­hy­gienic prac­tices around men­stru­a­tion in ru­ral In­dia.

So, if you know any woman who is a great achiever and can be a source of in­spi­ra­tion to mil­lions — some­one who has set an ex­am­ple through a com­mend­able body of work, made a sig­nif­i­cant con­tri­bu­tion to hu­man­ity, is a trend set­ter in so­ci­ety or has note­wor­thy ac­com­plish­ments in the fields of en­ter­tain­ment, cor­po­rate, sports, ed­u­ca­tion, arts, lit­er­a­ture, so­cial ser­vices, health and well­ness, nom­i­nate them now for the Fem­pow­er­ment WomD- en Achiever Awards 2018.

ipika Pal­likal

Priyanka Cho­pra

Arunacha­lam Mu­ru­ganan­tham was pre­sented a spe­cial Fem­pow­er­ment award in 2016

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.