SqrFactor India


‘Travel Unravel’, an architectu­ral competitio­n held by SqrFactor India Pvt. Ltd. from 7 November 2018 to 25 January 2019 to design an innovative prototype for highway refreshmen­t stops has seen the successful completion. The Jury members were Melike Altinisk Architects from Istanbul, and architects Akshay Heranjal and Aditi Pai from Purple Ink Studio, Bengaluru. The competitio­n results were announced on 25 February:

1st Prize : Tiago Santos and Carolina Matos, Portugal

2nd Prize: Nivetha Ravimanick­am, Mohamed Ashik and Krishna Kumar, India

3rd Prize: Ruthvik Sai, Ankith K. and Jayanaveen­aa Periyasamy, India

Best Student Design Entry Award: Kirat Kohli and Param Gala, India

Best Young Architect Design Entry Award:

Lars Hinrichs and Maximila Ott, Germany

People’s Choice Award: Ganesh Napeli, Ain Ul Haq Punekar and Faizaan Mulla, India

 ??  ??

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India