Hindustan Times (Jalandhar)

EU to re­move 8 coun­tries from tax haven black­list


BRUS­SELS: The EU will re­move Panama, South Korea and six other coun­tries from its re­cently un­veiled EU tax black­list at a meet­ing of fi­nance min­is­ters next week, a Euro­pean Union of­fi­cial said on Tues­day. “Bar­ring a ma­jor sur­prise, EU fi­nance min­is­ters should re­move eight coun­tries from the black­list of tax havens,” the of­fi­cial said. The UAE, Tu­nisia, Mon­go­lia, Ma­cau, Gre­nada and Bar­ba­dos are also to be struck from the list. The of­fi­cial said the coun­tries re­moved from the list now move to the EU’s so-called “grey list”.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India