Hindustan Times ST (Mumbai) - HT Navi Mumbai Live - - HT FORNAVIMUM­BAI - HTC

NERUL: Smash­ing nine sixes, Yo­gesh Takawale scored an un­beat­able 82 off 48 balls, help­ing DY Patil ‘A’ to win the fi­nals of the 9th All-In­dia DY Patil T20 Cricket Tour­na­ment by 4 wick­ets over their com­peti­tors Re­liance 1, at the DY Sta­dium, Nerul, on Mon­day.

Win­ning the toss, the DY Patil ‘A’ elected to field first. Re­liance 1 scored 158-6, at the end of 20 overs, with Shikhar Dhawan be­ing the top scorer for Re­liance 1, scor­ing 98 runs in 65 balls and Farook Sheikh was the top bowler pick­ing 3 wick­ets in 3.1 overs giv­ing away 22 runs. DY Patil ‘A’ scored 161- 6 beat­ing Re­liance 1 and win­ning the match.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.