An Ex­trav­a­ganza Like No Other

Society - - STREAMINGO -

t he ci­tadel ex­trav­a­ganza, pre­sented by Vinay aranha, pow­ered by Shee­tal Biyani of Shee­tal­cre­ations,inas­so­ci­a­tion with the Sher­a­ton Grand Ho­tel and San­sui, kicked off with au­dio-vis­ual in­tro­duc­tion pieces of Vinay aranha, Shee­tal Biyani, ci­tadel’s legacy, and also the prep sto­ries of all the 14 fi­nal­ists. the show’s cu­ra­tor and the con­tes­tant trainer lovell Prabhu then took to stage to in­tro­duce model, ac­tor and the host of the show Sachin Khu­rana. Sachin, with his en­gag­ing an­chor­ing prow­ess, be­gan with cel­e­brat­ing the spirit of ci­tadel, and lauded its widerang­ing scope of jour­nal­ism. He fur­ther set the ball rolling by invit­ing ci­tadel ed­i­tor Ke­taki latkar on stage to wel­come the distin­guished panel of judges for the pageant. the glam-filled panel in­cluded tele­vi­sion and film ac­tor ro­hit roy; ac­tress par ex­cel­lence Za­rina Wa­hab; pop­u­lar bad­die from the in­dus­try ran­jeet; model, ac­tor, dancer and mar­tial artist Gurmeet chaud­hary, the win­ner of the fifth sea­son Jha­lak Dikhhla Jaa; distin­guished ed­u­ca­tion­ist and scion of the rosary Group of In­sti­tu­tions Vinay aranha; multi-tal­ented Shee­tal Biyani, who is a jew­ellery and in­te­rior de­signer, and a class-apart fash­ion de­signer; the su­per tal­ented ac­tor-di­rec­tor Shreyas tal­pade, best known for films like Iqbal, Dor, House­full se­ries, and Gol­maal se­ries; and mul­ti­lin­gual singer Preety Bhalla, best known for her song Da­madam Mast Ka­lan­dar from the al­bum Jalwa II. In­ter­spersed in the event was a lovely open­ing dance per­for­mance of Ganesh Van­dana by Shivam Jad­hav and Smash,

fol­lowed by the first round of the pageant. Its theme was eth­nic wear, and the de­signer for the boys was Rashmi Sen­gar, while that for the girls was Ronak Sayyed. The jew­ellery was by Shee­tal Biyani of Shee­tal Cre­ations, and the hair and makeup by Swap­neel Ran­jane. Sub­se­quently, the Ci­tadel Hon­ours were con­ferred. The awardees were Vivek Aranha, for his ex­em­plary con­tri­bu­tion in ed­u­ca­tion and so­cial wel­fare; Van­dana Cha­van, Ra­jya Sabha MP from Ma­ha­rash­tra and so­cial ac­tivist, for her out­stand­ing work for women, en­vi­ron­ment and so­cial wel­fare; Prof (Dr) Vish­wanath Karad for his re­mark­able ser­vice

for global peace and ed­u­ca­tion; Ra­jani Patil, the Congress’s in-charge for Hi­machal Pradesh, for her con­tri­bu­tions in pol­i­tics, and women’s wel­fare; Anu­radha Paud­wal, for her un­par­al­leled po­si­tion in mu­sic; and Pune’s mayor Mukta Ti­lak for her work in pol­i­tics and women’s bet­ter­ment. They were con­ferred at the hands of Magna’s Chair­man Nari Hira, Magna’s Di­rec­tor Ashok Dhamankar, and other lu­mi­nar­ies. This was fol­lowed by the fi­nale round which saw the men don western

for­mals by Rashmi Sen­gar, and the girls in el­e­gant out­fits and jew­ellery de­signed by Shee­tal Biyani of Shee­tal Cre­ations. Then, the top four male and fe­male con­tes­tants were cho­sen, and the unique round of Q-A, with the con­tes­tants too ask­ing ques­tions to the judges, hap­pened. And then came the mo­ment that ev­ery­one was ea­gerly wait­ing for, the crown­ing! The sub­ti­tle win­ners were an­nounced and crowned. Then Nari Hira, Ashok Dhamankar, Ke­taki Latkar and Shreyas Tal­pade un­veiled the Ci­tadel’s Au­gust is­sue, with Shreyas on the cover. Fol­low­ing that, Nari Hira, Shreyas Tal­pade, Vinay Aranha and Shee­tal Biyani crowned the fi­nal win­ners: the Mr and Miss Ci­tadel Pune 2018—Mayank Sharma and Pooja Ku­dale, and the en­thralling evening came to an end, with cock­tails and din­ners ahead.

Nari Hira and Ke­taki Latkar un­veil­ing ‘Ci­tadel’s’ Au­gust is­sue cover with Ashok Dhamankar and Shreyas Tal­pade Vivek Aranha with the judges

Mr & Mrs Vivek Aranha, Deepti and Vinay Aranha Ashok Dhamankar, Deepti Aranha, Vivek Aranha, Za­rina Wa­hab and Nari Hira Bhakti Sapke and Lovell Prabhu with the con­tes­tants A con­tes­tant with Deepti Aranha and Pre­ity Mody Reshmi Sen­gar

Vinay Aranha, Shreyas Tal­pade, Nari Hira, Mayank Sharma and Ro­hit Roy Anirudh Dhoot Rahul Raisa­heb with Dr Himanshu and Dr Dim­ple Ajwani Fi­nal and sub­ti­tle win­ners Rahul Raisa­heb with Gurmeet Choudhary Van­dana Cha­van, MP and Vinay Aranha Ashok Dhamankar, Vinit Ahuja, Ro­hit Roy and Ke­taki Latkar Vinay Aranha, Shreyas Tal­pade, Pooja Ku­dale, Mayank Sharma, Ro­hit Roy and Shee­tal Biyani Sak­shi Patil, Deepu Paul and Preety Bhalla

Anu­radha Paud­wal, Suresh Kal­madi, Shee­tal Biyani and Nari Hira Ronak Say­eed and Ro­hit Roy Ashok Dhamankar, Shee­tal Biyani and Ke­taki Latkar Lovell Prabhu along with his friends Jy­oti Karad, Vinay Aranha and Ran­jeet Ra­jani Patil, Preety Bhalla, Nari Hira and Gurmeet Choudhary Vinay Aranha, Ashok Dhamankar and Ke­taki Latkar Pooja Ku­dale, Vah­biz Dorab­j­jee and Vishal Modi

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.